top of page

A Strange Friendship with Sarah Palin

One of my favorite interviews ever was when I traveled to Alaska (twice) to interview Sarah Palin and her daughter Bristol at their house in Wasilla. It was the beginning of a beautiful (?) friendship I have with the family, even though I could not be more politically opposed to everything they say and do. Here's the insane cover we did at In Touch Weekly. I recently told the story behind the story at my friend's storytelling show The Last Book Review at the Last Bookstore in downtown LA. I'll post it someday soon.

Here's me in the Palin kitchen pretending to laugh at everything they say. I look very official with my notepad but it's true I often don't even have a pen on me.

A few more photos of my frienemies and me...


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page